UK Carnival Schedule

If you would like to know the UK carnival schedule for 2019, look no further. We have compiled an ordered list of all the dates that matter, just for your convenience. We have also included information on carnivals to be confirmed or cancelled in 2019.

If you would like to add a carnival date to our list, we would love to hear from you. Please use our contact form to provide the carnival name, location and date.

UK Carnival Dates for 2019

  • Whitley Bay Carnival – 50th anniversary – Friday 24th-27th May, 2019
  • Birmingham Pride Carnival Parade – Saturday 25th May, 2019
  • Luton Carnival – Sunday 26th May, 2019
  • Birmingham Carnival Magnifico – 7th June 2019
  • Northampton Carnival – Saturday 8th June 2019
  • Woodley Community Carnival – Saturday 8th June, 2019
  • Bishops Stortford Carnival – Saturday 15 June 2019
  • Nuneaton Carnival – Sunday 16th June 2019
  • Long Eaton Carnival – Saturday, 22nd June 2019
  • Preston Carnival – Sunday 23rd June, 2019
  • Lindley Carnival Huddersfield – Saturday 29th June, 2019
  • Isle of Wight Mardi Gras – Saturday 29 June, 2019
  • Bristol St Pauls Carnival – Saturday 6th July, 2019.
  • Acton Carnival @ Acton Park – 13th July, 2019
  • Liverpool Brazilica Festival – Saturday, July 13th, 2019
  • Houghton Regis Carnival – Saturday 13 July, 2019
  • Edinburgh Festival Carnival – July 14th, 2019
  • Stoke-on-Trent, Six Towns One City Carnival – 14th July, 2019.
  • Hornsea Carnival – 19th-21st July, 2019
  • Liverpool Prestatyn Carnival – 20th July, 2019
  • Derby Carnival – Sunday 21st July 2019
  • Wells Carnival – Friday 26th July, 2019
  • Gloucester Carnival – Saturday 27th July, 2019
  • Sandown Main Carnival – Saturday 27th July, 2019
  • Ross-on-Wye Carnival – Saturday 3rg August, 2019
  • Leicester Carnival – Saturday 3 August, 2019
  • Hastings Old Town Carnival Week – 3rd-11th August, 2019
  • Caribbean Carnival of Manchester – Saturday 10th-11th August, 2019.
  • Birmingham Wythall Carnival – 11th Aug 2019
  • Ventnor Carnival – August 14, 2019
  • Cromer Carnival – 17th-23rd August, 2019
  • Notting Hill Crowns, Castles & Carnivals – August 20 & 27th, 2019.
  • Aberaeron Carnival – Monday 26th August, 2019
  • Notting Hill Carnival – Saturday 24th-26th August, 2019
  • Ryde Main Carnival 29th August, 2019
  • Nottingham Vintage Carnival – Saturday 31st August 2019
  • Leeds West Indian Carnival – Sunday 25th & 26th August, 2019
  • Reading Carnival Open Day – Saturday 8th September, 2019
  • Hackney Carnival – Sunday 8th September 2019
  • Kendal Torchlight Carnival – 27th-28th September, 2019
  • Weston Super Mare Carnival – Friday 8th November, 2019
  • North Petherton Carnival – Saturday 9th November, 2019
  • Shepton Mallet Carnival – Wednesday 13th November, 2019
  • Midsomer Norton Carnival – Monday 11th November, 2019
  • Wells – Friday 15th November, 2019
  • Glastonbury – Saturday 16th November, 2019
  • Wokingham Winter Carnival – Sunday 24th Nnovember, 2019
UK Carnival Dates

UK Carnival Dates

Cancelled or TBC Carnivals 2019

  • Sheffield Carnival – To be confirmed
  • Nottingham Caribbean Carnival – To be confirmed
  • Coventry Carnival – To be confirmed
  • Hull International Carnival – To be confirmed
  • Scottish Afro-Caribbean Carnival, Paisley – To be confirmed
  • Huddersfield Carnival – Returns in 2020
  • Deighton Carnival (Huddersfield) – To be confirmed
  • Leeds Soca Village Carnival – To be confirmed
  • Lerwick Mid-Summer Carnival – to be confirmed

Dates correct at day of print, 24th February 2019. Please confirm dates and event status on individual carnival websites before making arrangements. The YWICCN does not accept liability for cancelled events or incorrect dates.

The carnival list is not a definitive source; some carnivals may be missed off. If you would like to add a confirmed carnival date to the list, please use our contact form, providing the carnival name, location and date. Thank you.